The bill of Rights promises our ideal to bear arms. Washington state law affirms this right, however, v some limitations, restrictions and regulations. If you space charged through a tools offense in Washington State, you can be encountering jail time and also a permanent mark on her record. And also WA courts deserve to be tough in prosecuting firearms offenses. You require an knowledgeable defense lawyer on your side to protect and also defend your civil liberties under the law.
You are watching: Are brass knuckles illegal in washington state
If you are accused that possession a weapon not registered to you, or if who left a weapon in her vehicle, you can be dealing with serious felony charges for something that is not your fault.
Our attorneys have actually successfully defended weapons fees in Washington criminal courts. Us can comment on the special, of your situation as part of a free legal consultation in order to tell you the best method to proceed.
Washington State Unlawful firearms Laws
There are certain firearms the are completely illegal in Washington. If girlfriend are recorded with a brief barreled shotgun, a an equipment gun, or a short-barreled rifle you might be charged accordingly.
This violation is a Class C felony and also is punishable by approximately one year in prison and also fines. A felony prefer this is a permanent blemish on your criminal record.
Ref: RCW 9.41.190
Washington “Dangerous Weapons” laws & Penalties
Some items are considered too dangerous to be lawfully carried. These include: slingshots, brass or steel knuckles, switchblades, or firearm silencers. If friend are caught in possession that or attempting to sell or manufacture any type of of these weapons you deserve to be charged v this criminal offense.
Possession of a dangerous weapon is a gross misdemeanor punishable by 90 days come one year in jail and also fines reaching as high together $5,000.
Ref: RCW 9.41.250
Unlawful Possession that a Firearm in Washington State – laws & Penalties
If you have actually been judge of specific criminal offenses in the past, you are not legally may be to possess a firearm. If you have actually a felony charge on your record and are caught in possession of any type of firearm, whether invited or not, you may face second felony.
Depending on her criminal background Unlawful Possession that a Firearm have the right to be share as significant as a Class B felony. This seriousness level III felony tote a potential sentence the 1-43 months in prison and also fines reaching into the several thousands.
Ref: RCW 9.41.040
Carrying a covert Firearm
Unless you space licensed to carry a surprise firearm, that is against the law in Washington state. If girlfriend are uncovered with a firearm on your human or covert within your vehicle, you have the right to be charged with this offense.
Being in possession the a concealed firearm is a misdemeanor and also is punishable by approximately 90 days in jail and fines as much as $1,000.
See more: In Terms Of Time How To Say Am And Pm In Spanish, Times And Dates In Spanish
Ref: RCW 9.41.050
Free Consultation on any Washington State Criminal Gun/Firearms/Weapon Charge
We know about the tension that you’re under when encountering charges choose these. We recognize that you are probably unsure the your next move. Getting in touch with an competent defense lawyer is a smart place to start. We deserve to go end your options to defend yourself, and help explain what you room up against, and also what the most likely results could be. Contact us because that a consultation on your Washington weapons charges today.